Autor Thema: Telekinesis und Grapple-Regeln  (Gelesen 924 mal)

Beschreibung:

0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast betrachten dieses Thema.

Sol

  • Globaler Moderator
Telekinesis und Grapple-Regeln
« am: 08. April 2010, 14:59:25 »
Da ich es jetzt als Spieler, der diesen Zauber mal verwenden will, genau wissen will:

Werden auf Telekinesis die "ganz normalen" Grapple-Regeln alle angewandt:

Zitat
Grapple

As a standard action, you can attempt to grapple a foe, hindering his combat options. If you do not have Improved Grapple, grab, or a similar ability, attempting to grapple a foe provokes an attack of opportunity from the target of your maneuver. Humanoid creatures without two free hands attempting to grapple a foe take a –4 penalty on the combat maneuver roll. If successful, both you and the target gain the grappled condition (see the Appendices). If you successfully grapple a creature that is not adjacent to you, move that creature to an adjacent open space (if no space is available, your grapple fails). Although both creatures have the grappled condition, you can, as the creature that initiated the grapple, release the grapple as a free action, removing the condition from both you and the target. If you do not release the grapple, you must continue to make a check each round, as a standard action, to maintain the hold. If your target does not break the grapple, you get a +5 circumstance bonus on grapple checks made against the same target in subsequent rounds. Once you are grappling an opponent, a successful check allows you to continue grappling the foe, and also allows you to perform one of the following actions (as part of the standard action spent to maintain the grapple).

Move: You can move both yourself and your target up to half your speed. At the end of your movement, you can place your target in any square adjacent to you. If you attempt to place your foe in a hazardous location, such as in a wall of fire or over a pit, the target receives a free attempt to break your grapple with a +4 bonus.

Damage: You can inflict damage to your target equal to your unarmed strike, a natural attack, or an attack made with armor spikes or a light or one-handed weapon. This damage can be either lethal or nonlethal.

Pin: You can give your opponent the pinned condition (see Conditions). Despite pinning your opponent, you still only have the grappled condition, but you lose your Dexterity bonus to AC.

Tie Up: If you have your target pinned, otherwise restrained, or unconscious, you can use rope to tie him up. This works like a pin effect, but the DC to escape the bonds is equal to 20 + your Combat Maneuver Bonus (instead of your CMD). The ropes do not need to make a check every round to maintain the pin. If you are grappling the target, you can attempt to tie him up in ropes, but doing so requires a combat maneuver check at a –10 penalty. If the DC to escape from these bindings is higher than 20 + the target's CMB, the target cannot escape from the bonds, even with a natural 20 on the check.

If You Are Grappled: If you are grappled, you can attempt to break the grapple as a standard action by making a combat maneuver check (DC equal to your opponent's CMD; this does not provoke an attack of opportunity) or Escape Artist check (with a DC equal to your opponent's CMD). If you succeed, you break the grapple and can act normally. Alternatively, if you succeed, you can become the grappler, grappling the other creature (meaning that the other creature cannot freely release the grapple without making a combat maneuver check, while you can). Instead of attempting to break or reverse the grapple, you can take any action that requires only one hand to perform, such as cast a spell or make an attack with a light or one-handed weapon against any creature within your reach, including the creature that is grappling you. See the grappled condition for additional details. If you are pinned, your actions are very limited. See the pinned condition in Conditions for additional details.

Multiple Creatures: Multiple creatures can attempt to grapple one target. The creature that first initiates the grapple is the only one that makes a check, with a +2 bonus for each creature that assists in the grapple (using the Aid Another action). Multiple creatures can also assist another creature in breaking free from a grapple, with each creature that assists (using the Aid Another action) granting a +2 bonus on the grappled creature's combat maneuver check.

Klar viele werden im ersten Augenblick jetzt dazu neigen und sagen: "Ja, klar, was soll die Frage?"

Aber eigentlich muss man von der Beschreibung Ingame dann schon einige Verrenkungen machen in der Praxis und man fragt sich echt, ob es so sinnig ist alle Grapple-Regeln 1:1 auf Telekinesis zu übertragen, da es sich hier ganz klar um Magie handelt...

Dann stellt sich noch die Frage, ob man auch "sofort" dem Gegner auch eine Pinned-Condition verpassen könnte nach erfolgreichem CMB-Check bei Telekinesis...

Edit:

Was ich mir auch noch für eine Frage stelle: Kann man überhaupt einen Schaden bei seinem Gegner im Telekinesis-Grapple anrichten? Eher nicht, oder?
"I am Grey. I stand between the candle and the star. We are Grey. We stand between the darkness and the light." (B5)

sir_ollibolli

  • Mitglied
Telekinesis und Grapple-Regeln
« Antwort #1 am: 08. April 2010, 16:24:37 »
So wie es aussieht, kannst du mit Telekinese einen Ringkampf starten,
aufrecht erhalten (ohne Schaden) oder das Ziel versuchen in einen Haltegriff zu bringen.
It's astounding, time is fleeting. Madness takes its toll... (Riffraff)

Sol

  • Globaler Moderator
Telekinesis und Grapple-Regeln
« Antwort #2 am: 08. April 2010, 17:48:30 »
So wie es aussieht, kannst du mit Telekinese einen Ringkampf starten,
aufrecht erhalten (ohne Schaden) oder das Ziel versuchen in einen Haltegriff zu bringen.

Kann allerdings der andere versuchen sich aus diesem "magischen Grapple" eben "ganz normal" zu befreien mit einem erfolgreichen CMB-Check als Standard Action? Irgendwie haperts da mit meiner Vorstellung bei dem ganzen...

"I am Grey. I stand between the candle and the star. We are Grey. We stand between the darkness and the light." (B5)

sir_ollibolli

  • Mitglied
Telekinesis und Grapple-Regeln
« Antwort #3 am: 08. April 2010, 19:15:10 »
Ja klar. Wenn er eine Bewegung oder Kraftanstrengung macht, die der Zauberkundige nicht erwartet, sollte er sich befreien können.
It's astounding, time is fleeting. Madness takes its toll... (Riffraff)

Sol

  • Globaler Moderator
Telekinesis und Grapple-Regeln
« Antwort #4 am: 08. April 2010, 19:27:14 »
Wobei ich mir das auf Fluff-Ebene schon immer etwas seltsam vorstelle.

Ist das wirklich "ein imaginärer Telekinese-Käfig" oder gar ganz was anderes? ;)

Auf Crunch-Ebene wäre das ja nicht so problematisch und diese Regelung des Befreiens durchaus sinnvoll, aber es ist immer schwierig zu bestimmten *was* einen da genau festhält und aus *was* man sich da versucht zu befreien.
"I am Grey. I stand between the candle and the star. We are Grey. We stand between the darkness and the light." (B5)

Darastin

  • Mitglied
Telekinesis und Grapple-Regeln
« Antwort #5 am: 09. April 2010, 14:09:27 »
Ist das wirklich "ein imaginärer Telekinese-Käfig" oder gar ganz was anderes? ;)
Ich würde es mir als eine Art "unsichtbarer Griff" vorstellen.

Zitat
Auf Crunch-Ebene wäre das ja nicht so problematisch und diese Regelung des Befreiens durchaus sinnvoll, aber es ist immer schwierig zu bestimmten *was* einen da genau festhält und aus *was* man sich da versucht zu befreien.
Die telekinetische Kraft, die Dich festhält, ist nicht unüberwindlich. Wenn Du nur genug herumzappelst kannst Du freikommen.

Leider läßt Pathfinder genau wie die 3E bei dieser Anwendung von Telekinesis immer noch viele Fragen offen bzw. führt zu fragwürdigen Resultaten. Ich habe vor einiger Zeit mal eine Grappling-Invocation für Warlocks entworfen (guckst Du hier) und da alles genauer spezifiziert; ich würde das auch für Telekinesis und ähnliche Effekte sinngemäß übernehmen.

Bis bald;
Darastin
Darastins Grundregeln des Rollenspiels:
1. Sei kein Arschloch!  2. Spiele nicht mit Idioten!  3. Redet miteinander!