Autor Thema: Incorporeal + Critical Hit  (Gelesen 804 mal)

Beschreibung:

0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast betrachten dieses Thema.

Dagger

  • Mitglied
Incorporeal + Critical Hit
« am: 02. Juli 2010, 16:29:41 »
Hallo,

können Kreaturen, die Incorporeal sind, von kritischen Treffern (und hinterhältigen Angriffen) betroffen werden?

In den Regeln finde ich dazu nichs.

Zitat
Incorporeal: Creatures with the incorporeal condition do not have a physical body. Incorporeal creatures are immune to all nonmagical attack forms. Incorporeal creatures take half damage (50%) from magic weapons, spells, spell-like effects, and supernatural effects. Incorporeal creatures take full damage from other incorporeal creatures and effects, as well as all force effects.

Zitat
Critical Hits: When you make an attack roll and get a natural 20 (the d20 shows 20), you hit regardless of your target's Armor Class, and you have scored a “threat,” meaning the hit might be a critical hit (or “crit”). To find out if it's a critical hit, you immediately make an attempt to “confirm” the critical hit—another attack roll with all the same modifiers as the attack roll you just made. If the confirmation roll also results in a hit against the target's AC, your original hit is a critical hit. (The critical roll just needs to hit to give you a crit, it doesn't need to come up 20 again.) If the confirmation roll is a miss, then your hit is just a regular hit.

A critical hit means that you roll your damage more than once, with all your usual bonuses, and add the rolls together. Unless otherwise specified, the threat range for a critical hit on an attack roll is 20, and the multiplier is ×2.

Exception: Precision damage (such as from a rogue's sneak attack class feature) and additional damage dice from special weapon qualities (such as flaming) are not multiplied when you score a critical hit.

Increased Threat Range: Sometimes your threat range is greater than 20. That is, you can score a threat on a lower number. In such cases, a roll of lower than 20 is not an automatic hit. Any attack roll that doesn't result in a hit is not a threat.

Increased Critical Multiplier: Some weapons deal better than double damage on a critical hit (see Equipment).

Spells and Critical Hits: A spell that requires an attack roll can score a critical hit. A spell attack that requires no attack roll cannot score a critical hit. If a spell causes ability damage or drain (see Special Abilities), the damage or drain is doubled on a critical hit.

ElMorte

  • Mitglied
Incorporeal + Critical Hit
« Antwort #1 am: 02. Juli 2010, 16:36:59 »
Das ist doch nur ein Subtyp.

Wenn es also kein Untoter ist sollte die Kreatur kritbar sein.

Edit: Nicht gesehen das es PF ist. Keine Ahnung wie es da aussieht.
This is not war, this is pest control.

- Dalek Sec

Kaervek

  • Mitglied
Incorporeal + Critical Hit
« Antwort #2 am: 02. Juli 2010, 16:44:23 »
Das hier ist die Subtype Beschreibung:

Zitat
Incorporeal

An incorporeal creature has no physical body. An incorporeal creature is immune to critical hits and precision-based damage (such as sneak attack damage) unless the attacks are made using a weapon with the ghost touch special weapon quality. In addition, creatures with the incorporeal subtype gain the incorporeal special quality.

Quelle

Edit: Die Übersicht auf der Seite ist mal wieder unter aller Sau -.-
Ich hab den Text von dir erst mit Umwegen gefunden. Das steht ja unter Conditions. Von nem Geist der incorporeal ist wird noch nicht mal auf dieses Condition hingewiesen...
« Letzte Änderung: 02. Juli 2010, 16:48:53 von Kaervek »
Wenn etwas schwach ist, töte oder ignoriere es. Alles andere macht es stark!

Dagger

  • Mitglied
Incorporeal + Critical Hit
« Antwort #3 am: 02. Juli 2010, 17:08:03 »
Vielen Dank! :)